Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Kashiwa Japanese Cuisine. We'd love to have your feedback!

Kashiwa Japanese Cuisine

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Kashiwa Japanese Cuisine and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Jv 8 months ago

Chutoro Sushi

Ridiculously delicious. Melt in your mouth quality.

Reima about 1 year ago

Salmon Belly Sashimi

Honestly, my favorite sushi place! So fresh, great service, and clean! I love eating here! It's the only sushi place you need!

Aapterprodger over 1 year ago

Black Cod Miso Yaki

Absolutely love and grateful for Kashiwa! Love sitting at the sushi bar and Kei is an amazing sushi chef and fun to talk with. Everything is amazing at Kashiwa but I particularly love the Black Cod Miso Yaki and nigiri.

Nick over 1 year ago

Chutoro Sushi

The Omakase is the best! Great selections of fish and the overall experience from appetizer you dessert was delicious!

X over 1 year ago

Sea Urchin Sashimi (Uni)

You're the best sushi restaurant in Long Beach! I love everything on the menu - it's so fresh and authentic. My favorite is uni sushi because it has a great silky taste!

Carolyntpen 10 months ago

Chutoro Sashimi

My husband ordered from here and I loved everything I ate, especially the fatty tuna. Melts in your mouth!

Maddymkim about 1 year ago

Salmon Belly Sashimi

An amazing hidden gem that I didn't expect to find! Recently moved to Long Beach and was craving a good go-to sushi spot. We had gone to several other local spots that got decent reviews but didn't hit the mark in terms of quality and authenticity. Kashiwa was a pleasant surprise and I went right in for the chef's choice churashi. Loved both the quality of the fish and the inside so much, I had to take my boyfriend for the omakase! 5/5 stars!

Elizabeth over 1 year ago

Salmon Belly Sashimi

Love this place, so happy to have good sushi right down the street.

Jdesigns73 over 1 year ago

Chawanmushi

One of the places that makes their own chawanmushi and it is great!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2024:
Coming Soon

April 2024:
Latina, Mad Cow Grill
Laurel, MD

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA